Infos

Head office Parsenn  Promenade 157  7260 Davos Dorf

phone +41 81 416 24 54 info@ssd.ch

Office hours winter:

daily 08.30am to 05.30pm

site map

FAQ

General Information

What kind of courses can I attend at the Swiss Snowsportschool Davos?Besides skiing, snowboarding and cross-country skiing courses, we offer several other snowsports courses:

 

    • Off-piste (on appointment only, minimum 3 participants)

 

    • Back country touring

 

    • Telemark skiing

 

    • Snowshoeing

 

Where are the meeting points?

 

    • Bolgen (Davos Platz, beginner and intermediate levels)

 

    • Bünda (Davos Dorf, beginner levels)

 

    • Parsenn (Davos Dorf, intermediate levels)

 

    • Hofmänner Sport / Langlaufzentrum (cross-country skiing for all levels)

 

What about bad weather conditions?

Lessons take place in all weather conditions. Exceptions are only the closing of the mountain railways.

Does the Swiss Snowsportschool Davos sell gift vouchers? Yes. We are happy to provide you with vouchers for a certain service or a certain amount. mPlease contact us: Telephone +41 81 416 24 54, E-Mail info@ssd.ch

Group Lessons

Schedule group lessons Bolgen: Sunday/Monday – Friday 10:00 am – 12:00 pm / 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm Bünda: Monday – Friday 10:00 am – 12:00 pm / 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm Parsenn: Monday – Friday 10:00 am – 12:00 pm / 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Lessons take place with a minimum of 4 participants.

Additional snowboard and skiing weekend cours for beginners: Saturday 02:00 pm – 4:00 pm; and Sunday 10:00 am – 12:00 pm/ 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm Reservation needed!

How does the level classification work? The classification will be conducted directly by the ski instructors on the first day. We work with the Swiss Snow League, the training system of the Swiss Ski and Snowboardinstructor Association. Kids who already have had training within the Swiss Snow League system, will be divided according to their booklet.

Do beginners need a lift pass? No. The use of the beginner lifts is included (till level Blue Star). Beginner groups will receive discounted day passes through their SSD instructors for the trips to the ski resorts.

When do the races / award ceremonies take place? The ski races take place every Friday. Beginner groups (Snowgarden – Red Prince) have their race at Bünda and Bolgen. Intermediate groups (from Red King) will compete on Friday mornings on Rinerhorn. The ski instructor will provide you with a detailed schedule on Friday morning. The snowboard race (Boardercross) takes place every Friday on Rinerhorn. The award ceremonies are held directly after the race.

Do children receive a keepsake? All children who participate in the children’s race will receive a medal.

What happens if I have a different level than the rest of my group? The instructor will observe every participant and will make sure you get into the right group. Changing groups is possible at any time.

Do I have to give the instructor any notice if I am not coming today? The instructor would appreciate it!

Do I have to pick up my child at lunch break? No. Full day groups (from Red King onwards) will stay with their instructor in the ski area for lunch and will eat in one of the restaurants. Please make sure to give your children around CHF 25.00 per lunch.Children who have their lesson in our beginner areas have the possibility to stay for lunch at the restaurant Bolgenplaza or the hotel Bünda. Please book lunchtime childcare in advance in one of our offices.

Where do I pick up my child after the lesson?  Our groups always return to the same meeting point where they have met in the morning.

Private lessons

Are private lessons possible at any time? Private lessons are possible every day on a certain schedule. We recommend making reservations in advance.

Where do private lessons take place? In all resorts of Davos/Klosters. You can meet the instructor at any marked meeting point directly on the mountain, at one of our offices, or the instructor can pick you up in your hotel.

Until when is it possible to cancel a private lesson to avoid full payment? All cancellation must be made before 5:30 pm the evening prior to the lesson at our head office. Last minute cancellation will be charged 100 %.

Terms and conditions

.

Corporate Governance

The idea

Infos

Hauptbüro Parsenn, Promenade 157, 7260 Davos Dorf

Telefon +41 81 416 24 54 info@ssd.ch

Öffnungszeiten Winter:

täglich 08:30 – 17:30 Uhr

Lageplan

 

FAQ

 

Allgemeines

Welche Kurse kann ich in der Schneesportschule besuchen? Neben Ski-, Snowboard- und Langlaufkursen bieten wir noch verschiedene andere Schneesportkurse an:

 

    • Freeridekurse (auf Voranmeldung, mindestens 3 Personen)

 

    • Skitouren

 

    • Telemark

 

    • Schneeschuhlaufen

 

Wo sind die Treffpunkte der Schneesportschule?

 

    • Bolgen (Davos Platz, Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene)

 

    • Bünda (Davos Dorf, Anfänger)

 

    • Parsenn (Davos Dorf, Fortgeschrittene)

 

    • Hofmänner Sport / Langlaufzentrum (Langlauf)

 

Findet der Unterricht bei jedem Wetter statt? Die Kurse werden bei jeder Witterung durchgeführt. Ausnahmen bilden einzig die Einstellung der Bergbahnen.

Verkauft die Schneesportschule Geschenk-Gutscheine? Ja. Sehr gerne stellen wir Ihnen Gutscheine über eine bestimmte Leistung oder einen Betrag aus. Bitte nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf: +41 81 416 24 54,  info@ssd.ch

Klassenunterricht

Unterrichtszeiten Klassenunterricht Bolgen: Sonntag / Montag – Freitag 10:00 – 12:00 / 14:00 – 16:00 Uhr Bünda: Montag – Freitag 10:00 – 12:00 / 14:00 – 16:00 Uhr Parsenn: Montag – Freitag 10:00 – 12:00 / 14:00 – 16:00 Uhr. Der Unterricht findet ab 4 Personen statt. Zusätzlicher Snowboard und Ski Weekendkurs für Anfänger: Samstag 14:00 – 16:00; Sonntag 10:00 – 12:00 / 14:00 – 16:00. Voranmeldung erforderlich!

Wie erfolgt die Klasseneinteilung? Die Klasseneinteilung wird vor Ort von den Schneesportlehrern vorgenommen. Die Einstufung erfolgt gemäss der Swiss Snow League, dem Schulungssystem des Schweizer Ski- und Snowboardschulen Verbandes. Kinder, die bereits einmal die Swiss Snow League besucht haben, werden entsprechend ihrem Booklet eingeteilt.

Brauchen Einsteigerklassen eine Liftkarte? Nein. Die Benützung der Tallifte ist im Unterrichtspreis inbegriffen (bis Level Blue Star). Einsteigerklassen erhalten für die Ausflüge in die Skigebiete über den Lehrer bei der SSD vergünstigte Tageskarten.

Wann finden die Skirennen / Rangverkündigungen statt? Die Skirennen finden freitags statt. Tal-Klassen (Snowgarden – Red Prince) auf Bünda und Bolgen. Obwald-Klassen (ab Red King) bestreiten das Rennen am Vormittag auf dem Rinerhorn. Genaue Startzeiten erhalten Sie am Freitagmorgen vom Skilehrer. Die Snowboardrennen (Boardercross) finden freitags ebenfalls auf dem Rinerhorn statt. Die Rangverkündigung findet jeweils im Anschluss an das Rennen statt.

Erhalten die Kinder ein Andenken? Alle Kinder, die am Kinderrennen teilnehmen, erhalten eine Medaille.

Was geschieht wenn meine Klasse zu schwach/stark ist? Der Lehrer wird dies im Verlauf des Unterrichts rasch bemerken und Sie der richtigen Klasse zuteilen. Ein Klassenwechsel ist jederzeit möglich.

Muss ich mich abmelden, wenn ich kurzfristig nicht am Klassenunterricht teilnehmen kann? Der Lehrer würde es schätzen!

Muss ich mein Kind in der Mittagspause abholen? Nein. Bei Ganztageskursen (ab Red King aufwärts) verbringen die Schüler die Mittagszeit mit dem Lehrer in einem Restaurant im Skigebiet. Bitte geben Sie dazu ihrem Kind ca. CHF 25.00 für das Mittagessen mit. Kinder, welche im Tal unterrichtet werden, haben die Möglichkeit die Mittagsbetreuung im Bolgenplaza oder im Hotel Bünda zu besuchen. Bitte frühzeitig in einem der Verkaufsbüros Coupons dazu kaufen.

Wo kann ich mein Kind nach dem Unterricht abholen? Immer dort, wo Sie es am Morgen dem Lehrer übergeben haben.

Privatunterricht

Ist Privatunterricht jederzeit möglich? Privatunterricht ist jeden Tag zu bestimmten Zeiten möglich. Wir empfehlen Ihnen, den Unterricht im Voraus zu reservieren.

Wo findet der Privatunterricht statt? In allen Skigebieten der Region Davos/Klosters. Sie können sich dabei an einem der markierten Treffpunkte der Schneesportschule mit Ihrem Lehrer treffen oder sich von Ihm im Hotel abholen lassen.

Bis wann kann ich meine Privatbuchung kostenlos annullieren? Alle Annullierungen müssen bis 17:30 Uhr am Vorabend des Unterrichts über das Hauptbüro erfolgen. Spätere Annullierungen werden zu 100 % verrechnet.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

.

Corporate Governance

Die Idee